Every blog starts somewhere. This is where.

Hello and welcome to my tiny space inside a much larger space! I am one of those people you might consider a jack of all trades, master of none. I spent many years wandering without direction. For example, my degree is in fine art, but I double majored in nursing because I couldn’t make up my mind. Somehow after all of that schooling, I ended up waiting tables at the Cheesecake Factory for five years before finally becoming an elementary school science teacher. Life is funny like that. I have had many ups and downs. I have battled addiction and depression, but managed to come out of the other side a much shinier person. I still battle addiction and depression, only I am finally wise enough to be aware that there is a battle at all. I have learned a lot. I made many mistakes to get here, but hopefully my past journey and current journey can converge on a path to help a fellow traveler in need.

 

Leave a Reply

